

Cumann Luthchleas Gael Naomh Sailbheastair St. Sylvester's G.A.A. Club Bothar na hEaglaise, Mullach Ide, Co. Átha Cliath Church Road, Malahide, Co. Dublin

Nominations for Club Committee for Election & Motions Proposed for AGM in Clubhouse Nov 28th 2018

Position	Name	Proposer	Seconder	
Chairperson	Paddy Miskelly	Fergal McStay	Richard Aslett	
Club Secretary	Fergal McStay	Paddy Miskelly	Mick Byrne	
Treasurer	Richard Aslett	Paddy Miskelly	Fergal McStay	
Vice Chairperson	William Rooney	Paddy Miskelly	Fergal McStay	
Assistant Secretary	Mick Byrne	Fergal Mc Stay	Eoin Farquharson	
Registrar	Ailish Brady	Richard Aslett	Paddy Miskelly	
PRO	Elaine Rooney	Pat Hoyne	William Rooney	
Ordinary Member	Jay O'Toole	Richard Aslett	Fergal McStay	
Ordinary Member	Eoin Farquharson	Paddy Miskelly	Fergal McStay	
Ordinary Member	Aidan Lillis	Eoin Farquharson	Mick Byrne	

Proposed by Paddy Miskelly Seconded by Mick Byrne

Motion 1

The Club shall adopt the GAA Template Club Constitution as laid out in Format 2A, Appendix 5 of the Official Guide Part 1 (see attached).

To this end, the incoming Committee should appoint a subcommittee to develop a modified constitution in order adopt the template as designated by the GAA Official Guide. The committee should also appoint the same sub-committee to modify the existing Bye-Laws to reflect the requirements of administering the on-going needs of the Club.

Modified Constitution and Bye-Laws shall be presented at the 2019 Annual General Meeting or a Special General Meeting convened prior to the 2019 AGM as prescribed in Rule 14.1 of the GAA Official Club Constitution and Rules. These shall not conflict with the GAA Official Club Constitution and Rules or the Official Guide.

Modifications shall be submitted in writing to, and be approved by, the County Management Committee.

•